Ukrainian Caucus Co-Chairs Mark Anniversary of Malaysian Airlines Flight MH17 Downing

July 17, 2018
Press Release

WASHINGTON, D.C. - Today, Congressional Ukrainian Caucus Co-Chairs Representative Sandy Levin (D-MI), Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA), Marcy Kaptur (D-OH), and Andy Harris, M.D. (R-MD) issued the following statement regarding the 2014 downing of Malaysian Airlines Flight MH17 by Russian forces in Ukraine.

“Today marks the 4th anniversary of the Malaysia Airlines Flight MH17, which was shot down by Russian forces in Ukraine in 2014. We honor the 298 innocent passengers whose lives were unjustly taken, and join the international community and the Joint Investigation Team in calling on Russian authorities to immediately engage, in good faith, to explain the downing of a civilian aircraft by missile.”